Dream Weaving

She is weaving her web in the living room of dreams….

P1100724

I was sitting down for a lovely breakfast with my partner when I noticed this spider letting herself down like a circus acrobat in our living room. The light captured her so perfectly and I couldn’t resist trying to get a pictures of her bathed in the morning light.

P1100728

Spiders always remind me of “creativity” and weaving the web of life. I love how Jamie Sams describes the meaning of spider in her book “Medicine Cards”:

“Spider …weaving webs of delight,

Weave me a peaceful world.

Carrying creation in your web,

Waiting to be unfurled!”

P1100734

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dream Weaving

Leave a Reply

